Michigan Tech Men’s Basketball

NEWS (10/23/19): Huskies Picked 3rd in GLIAC Preseason Poll, 2019-20 Season Preview
NEWS (11/14/19): Huskies Sign Hobson for 2020-21 Season
NEWS (11/26/19): Huskies Ink Simonsen for 2020-21 Season
NEWS (2/4/20): Huskies Sign Geissler for 2020-21 Season
NEWS (2/19/20): Huskies Ranked 8th in NCAA Midwest Region Poll
NEWS (2/26/20): Huskies Remain at No. 8 in NCAA Midwest Region Poll
NEWS (2/28/20): Monroe Establishes New GLIAC Career Scoring Record
NEWS (3/4/20): Huskies Hold at No. 8 in Latest NCAA Midwest Region Poll
NEWS (3/6/20): Five Huskies Receive GLIAC Awards and Honors
NEWS (3/8/20): Huskies Punch Ticket to NCAA Midwest Regional Tournament


2019-20 Schedule & Results

Sat. Nov 9 — McKendree Invitational @ Lebanon, Ill. — W, 78-73
Sun. Nov 10 — McKendree Invitational @ Lebanon, Ill. — W, 63-54
Monroe Named GLIAC North Player of the Week
Sun. Nov 17 — @ Winona State — L, 62-59
Sat. Nov 23 — v Minnesota Duluth — L, 85-80
Lucca Named GLIAC North Player of the Week
Fri. Nov 29 — @ Alaska Anchorage (Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic) — W, 83-80
Sat. Nov 30  –v Alaska @ Anchorage, Alaska (Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic) — W, 65-57
Monroe and Lucca Named to Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic All-Tournament Team
Monroe Selected as GLIAC North Player of the Week
Thu. Dec 5 — v Saginaw Valley State — W, 79-57
Sat. Dec 7 — v Northwood — W, 93-59
Wed. Dec 11 — v Finlandia — W, 119-72
Sun. Dec 15 — Northern Michigan — L, 64-61
Sat. Dec 21 — Algoma — W, 117-60
Monroe Picked for GLIAC Player of the Week Honors
Thu. Jan 2 — v Wayne State — W, 80-68
Sat. Jan 4 — v Ashland — W, 76-63
Monroe Earns GLIAC Player of the Week
Thu. Jan 9 — @ Parkside — L, 69-56
Sat. Jan 11 — @ Purdue-Northwest — W, 84-77
Thu. Jan 16 — v Lake Superior State — W, 102-81
Sat. Jan 18 — v #8 Ferris State — W, 102-90
Bilski Named GLIAC Player of the Week
Thu. Jan 23 — @ #11 Grand Valley State — L, 95-93 (OT)
Sat. Jan 25 — @ Davenport — W, 69-61
Monroe Selected as GLIAC Player of the Week
Thu. Jan 30 — @ Northwood — L, 68-63
Sat. Feb 1 — @ Saginaw Valley State — L, 73-69
Thu. Feb 6 — Purdue Northwest — W, 82-72
Sat. Feb 8 — v Parkside — W, 79-55
Bilski Chosen for GLIAC Player of the Week Honors
Thu. Feb 13 — @ Ferris State — L, 76-71
Sat. Feb 15 — @ Lake Superior State — W, 69-63
Monroe Named GLIAC Player of the Week
Thu. Feb 20 — v Davenport — W, 73-63
Sat. Feb 22 — v Grand Valley State — W, 78-70
Monroe Choses as GLIAC North Player of the Week
Thu. Feb 27 — @ Northern Michigan — W, 91-61
Monroe Earns 8th GLIAC North Player of the Week Award


2020 GLIAC Tournament
Tue. Mar 3 — v Saginaw Valley State (Quarterfinal) — W, 75-56 
Sat. Mar 7 — @ Grand Valley State (Semifinal) — W, 69-53
Sun. Mar 8 — v Northwood @ Grand Valley State (Championship) — W, 68-57
Monroe and White Picked for GLIAC All-Tournament Team


2020 NCAA Midwest Regional @ Indianapolis
Sat. Mar 14 — v #5 Bellarmine — *(CANCELED)*
Sun. Mar 15 — v #1 UIndy OR #8 Walsh — *(CANCELED)*
Tue. Mar 17 — Midwest Regional Championship — *(CANCELED)*